Partnership Meeting

Agenda

Wye Catchment Nutrient Management Board

Date:	Wednesd	ay 11	October	2023
-------	---------	-------	---------	------

Time: **2.00 pm**

Place:

Notes: For any further information please contact:

Henry Merricks-Murgatroyd

Tel: 01432 260667

Email: NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format, please call Henry Merricks-Murgatroyd on 01432 260667 or e-mail NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the meeting of the Wye Catchment Nutrient Management Board

Membership:

Chairperson

Councillor Elissa Swinglehurst (ES) Herefordshire Council

Voting Members

Merry Albright (MA) Jamie Audsley (JA) Liz Bickerton (LB) Cllr Jackie Charlton (JC)

Helen Dale (HD)
Simon Evans (SE)
Jenny Grubb (JG)
Georgie Hyde (GH)
Clir Catrin Maby (CCM)
Claire Minett (CM)

Councillor Sid Phelps (SP)

Martin Quine (MQ) Ann Weedy (AW) Martin Williams (MW) Herefordshire Construction Industry Lobby Group

Herefordshire Wildlife Trust

Bannau Brycheiniog Powys Council

Country Land and Business Association

The Wye and Usk Foundation Dwr Cymru/Welsh Water National Farmers Union Monmouthshire Council

Natural England

Forest of Dean District Council

Environment Agency Natural Resources Wales Farm Herefordshire

Statutory Advisors

Mark Averill (MA) Gavin Bown (GB) Nigel Brinn (NB) Clare Dinnis (CD)

Elizabeth Duberley (ED)
Vyvyan Evans (VE)
Sarah Faulkner (SF)
Hayley Fleming (HF)
Andrew Grant (AG)
Ethan Hamer (EH)
Mark Hand (MH)
Emma Johnson (EJ)
Rachael Joy (RJ)
David Lee (DL)
Helen Lucocq (HL)
Peter Morris (PM)

Frances Catherine O'BRIEN (FC)

Fergus O'Brien (FOB) Paul Walker (PW) Economy and Environment Natural Resources Wales Forest of Dean District Council

Environment Agency Herefordshire Council Dwr Cymru Welsh Water National Farmers Union

Natural England

Forest of Dean District Council

Powys County Council

Monmouthshire County Council

Natural England Herefordshire Council Natural Resources Wales Bannau Brycheiniog Powys County Council

Monmouthshire County Council

Dwr Cymru Welsh Water Herefordshire Council

Led by: All

Agenda

Pages WELCOME AND APOLOGIES 1. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM LAST TIME 7 - 10 Approval of the minutes and updates on actions and recommendations from the meeting of 12 July 2023. Led by: Chair 2. **PUBLIC QUESTIONS** To provide the opportunity to members of the public to ask questions of the statutory partners. HOW TO SUBMIT QUESTIONS: The deadline for the submission of questions for this meeting is 9.30 am on Friday 6 October 2023. Questions must be submitted to NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk. Questions sent to any other address may not be accepted. Accepted questions and the responses will be published as a supplement to the agenda papers prior to the meeting. Supplementary questions can be submitted via email to NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk by 08:30 am on 11 October. A supplementary question must arise directly out of the original question or the reply given. Led by: All 3. **UPDATE ON ACTIVITY SINCE LAST MEETING** To receive updates on activity from Nutrient Management Board members (papers to follow where applicable). Led by: All 4. NMB VOTING MEMBERSHIP 11 - 12 To confirm the present voting membership of the board. Led by: All **RIVER WYE GOVERNANCE PROPOSALS** 5. 13 - 22 To consider an update report following internal NMB discussions concerning future governance.

6. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The date of the next scheduled meeting is 17th January 2024, 2-4pm.